<u>Composition of Board of Governance of COEP Technological University's Act 2022</u> (Mah. Act No. XXXV of 2022) Section 23 w.e.f 9th June 2023

Sr. No.	Member	Name of the Member	Role
1.	Chairman (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - a})	Dr Pramod Chaudhari, Founder and Executive Chairman Praj Industries Limited.	Chairman - Board of Governance
2.	Vice Chancellor (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - b})	Prof. S. G. Bhirud Vice Chancellor & Professor – Department of Computer Engineering. COEP Technological University.	Member
3.	Director IITB's nominee (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - c})	Prof. Milind Atrey, Dean (R&D) and Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Bombay.	
4.	Joint Secretary or Deputy Secretary (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - d})	Shri. Satish Tidke, Deputy Secretary, Department of Higher and Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai.	
5.	Director, Technical Education (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - e})	Dr. Vinod Mohitkar, Director, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra, Mumbai.	
6.	Dean of the Schools (Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4- f})	Prof. R. R. Joshi, Dean & Professor - Civil Civil Engineering Department, COEP Technological University.	
7.	Professor (Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4- f})	Prof. S. S. Mohite, Professor – Mechanical, Mechanical Engineering Department, COEP Technological University.	
8.	Associate Professor (Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4- f})	Dr. (Mrs.) A. D. Thube, Associate Professor – Civil, Civil Engineering Department, COEP Technological University.	

<u>Composition of Board of Governance of COEP Technological University's Act 2022</u> (Mah. Act No. XXXV of 2022) Section 23 w.e.f 9th June 2023

Sr. No.	Member	Name of the Member	Role
9.	Director, National Chemical Laboratory (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - g})	Dr. Ashish Lele, Director, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory, Pune.	Member
10.	Director, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - h})	Prof. Sunil S. Bhagwat, Director, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune.	
11.	Chancellor's Nominee (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - i})	Mr. Bharat Gite, Founder and CEO of Tarual India, Tarual India, Pune	
12.	Chairman's Nominee (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - j})	Shri. Amit Prabhas Paranjape Chief Operating Officer, PUNETECH Software Private Limited.	
13.	Nomination by Alumni Association (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - k})	Shri. Vinayak Pai, Managing Director & CEO, TATA Projects Limited, Mumbai.	
14.	Registrar (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - l})	Dr. D. N. Sonawane Registrar, COEP Technological University (D) 020 25507002 Email id: registrar@coeptech.ac.in	Member - Secretary
15.	Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - m})	Dr. (Mrs.) Y. V. Haribhakta, Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation & Associate Professor of Computer & Information Technology Engineering COEP Technological University.	Permanent Invitees
16.	Finance and Accounts Officer (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - m})	Mr. Amit Bajaj, Finance and Accounts Officer & Professor of Metallurgy & Material Science, COEP Technological University.	